North Country HealthCare Leadership Team

North Country HealthCare’s leadership team is a diverse group of individuals contributing many combined years of  healthcare industry experience to the day-to-day operations of the organization.


North Country HealthCare Board of Directors

North Country HealthCare is an independent 501(c)3 nonprofit with a policy making Board of Directors, half of which are required to be patients. The CEO of the agency reports to the Board of Directors.


Aaron Secakuku, President (Flagstaff)
Pathways Youth Coordinator, NACA


Cheryl Blume, Former President (Flagstaff)
Development Director, Housing Solutions of NAZ 

Chris Fetzer (Flagstaff)
Executive Director, NACOG

David Chavez, Secretary (Tusayan)
General Manager, Best Western Premier Grand Canyon Squire Inn 

Denise Burley (Kingman)
Director of Mohave County Department of Public Health

George Glen (Williams)
President, Williams Hospital District 

Jeronimo  Vasquez, President Elect (Flagstaff)
21st Century Community Learning Center Coordinator, Flagstaff Unified School District 

Mary Jo Gregory (Flagstaff)
President and CEO, The NARBHA Institute 


Patsy Crofford, MAOM, SPHR, SHRM-SCP 
President, interAction

Sarah Benatar, Treasurer (Flagstaff)
Treasurer, Coconino County 


Scott Poche (Springerville)
CEO, Little Colorado Behavioral Health Centers

Timothy Dodt (Flagstaff)
SVP Commercial Lending, Alliance Bank of Arizona 

Travis Jones, MD (Flagstaff)
Emergency Medicine Physician, Flagstaff Medical Center

Recent News

Residents will be trained at North Country HealthCare’s Flagstaff – 4th Street location, as well as throughout northern Arizona. North Country HealthC …

2019 NAHEC immersion Every year the National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health (NOSORH) recognizes the third Thursday in November as Natio …

Josie and Maribel North Country HealthCare’s Well Woman HealthCheck program helps low-income, uninsured and underinsured women (like Maribel) gain acc …

Subscribe For Updates
© 2019 North Country HealthCare